Nothin’ to Say

Not much to write or say right now. We have a pharmacology exam on Monday, then a few other things and we are off for four-five weeks to study for boards. I still haven’t made much of a plan for that and I plan on sitting down on Monday and doing that, after completing the other requisite assignments.

Hopefully I’ll be in a better mood and will have more to write soon. Right now we’re in the middle of a pretty big slog and life is boring – study, do practice questions, do reading, do more practice questions, study more. Lather rinse repeat.

It occurs to me that I feel this way for two reasons:

1. When you’ve got your head down, and all you can do is keep moving, it’s hard to be open to the world around you. It’s hard to be self-reflective. What thoughts I do have are of very low and scattered quality.

2. Not much objectively interesting is happening. I’m not in class, I’m not really interacting with a lot of folks, it’s just me and the books. Can’t wait for that to stop being the daily currency of my life.

This entry was posted in Medical School, Second Year. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

