My Ideal Day on Outpatient Medicine

6:30 AM Wake Up

6:45 AM Exercise

7:30 AM Shower and Frantically Eat Breakfast

7:45 AM Leave for Work

8:00 AM – 6:00 PM Work (including snack, lunch and after-lunch snack)

6:00 PM – 7:00 PM Write and log patients

7:00 PM – 8:00 PM Home, dinner, play with and walk dogs

8:00 PM – 10:00 PM Study and read

My days rarely work out this way. So, over the course of a week I would ideally do the following:

Dogs exercise: 5 hours

I exercise: 3 hours

I study: 14 hours (2h/d on 3/5 weekdays and 4h/d on the weekend)

I sleep: 56 hours (8h/night! I know, right???)

I write: 7 hours

Oh and seeing my friends once or twice a week would be nice too!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Ideal Day on Outpatient Medicine

  1. Like your blog a lot! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by mine as well.

  2. Congratulations on being commenter #1! I suppose you should win some kind of award …

Leave a Reply

