By way of apology

I would simply note that today, I walked down the hallway of my house and didn’t recognize the view from my window. I couldn’t understand why I could actually see across the street – I can never see across the street. And then I realized that there was this great big fiery orb in the sky that illuminated my street during those daylight hours while I have been alternately in the OR, seeing a consult, or biding my time in the resident room. Yes, that’s right, I forgot that the sun exists. So, too, have I forgotten about this blog. I promise to catch up on some delayed entry notes in a week. Until then, please accept my apologies, dear reader.

-TS

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to By way of apology

  1. jennduroy says:

    Glad to know this is only the beginning of forgetting the sun exist.

Leave a Reply

