Interviews are a-comin’

10 interviews scheduled. 53 pending. My goal is to go on 30 interviews and I am well on track for that. However, most of the programs who haven’t yet offered interviews are more competitive and thus less likely to offer me (or anyone else) an interview.

Of my preliminary top 20, I’ve 2 interviews and 0 rejections. However, I’m excited and honored to be offered interviews at all of the programs who have invited me.

Most of us applicants check uncleharvey.com obsessively. Some of the other applicants who have accounts there have been posting the list of programs who have offered interviews already. It’s a valuable and appreciated service.

I’m exhausted from my last sub-I as I prepare heading off for my first interview shortly. I’m excited to see what the entire process is like. It’s going to be a great adventure over the next three months – my travel schedule already has me crossing the country two or three times and I still have another 20 interviews to schedule.

To pack, to sleep, and hopefully to blog more later.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

